“Branding of Me”

Hello! My name is Caralyn and I am a student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, majoring in communication studies. I have always wanted to start a blog but never knew what I would write about, so when my class “Branding of Me” gave creating a blog as one the main projects, it became the perfect opportunity.

I have lived in North Carolina my entire life and grew up in an adventurous family. Every summer we would go on different vacations and during weekends we would explore the beautiful state, every trip learning more about the area and having new experiences. These great experiences have inspired me to create this blog about some of my favorite places, as well as the new places that I go and the adventures that I have along the way.

While some of the most fun and alluring places I have been around the state have been in nature, I am a firm believer that beauty can be found anywhere, even in the most simple of places- be it a coffee shop or book store on Franklin Street. Throughout the course of this blog I hope to document these places and inspire others to explore and embrace the beauty around them as well.

Leave a Reply

