Gonza Tacos y Tequila

I have always loved Mexican food, but it wasn’t until recently that I called a Mexican restaurant my favorite restaurant. I went to Gonza Tacos y Tequila in Raleigh for the first time the other day with my family and I loved it. However, it was not just their amazing food and friendly staff that I liked, but the incredible atmosphere. The music is fun and upbeat and the staff is energetic.

Walking into the restaurant you immediately are enveloped in the warm and colorful glow that comes from dozens of star lights hanging from the ceiling. These stars are the sole source of light in the restaurant except for a few others over the bar and hostess desk, which creates a very inviting space. The entire time at dinner I felt my eyes wandering up to the ceiling to look at the lights because no two stars are the same and it is impossible to ignore them.

The menu is fairly small and simple but all dishes boast uniquely blended flavor. I ordered the Chile Relleno, which was a poblano pepper stuffed with black charro beans, mexican cream, pico de gallo, cheese, avocado and chicken tinga. It was an authentic dish bursting with taste and flavors that melded together perfectly – and certainly one that I would order again.

Overall, Gonza Tacos y Tequila is a must-try for everyone in the Raleigh-Durham area. Its great atmosphere and food are sure to please and be unlike anything you have experienced before!

Leave a Reply

